December 13th Thursday

The December fun night will take place at Churchtown Conservative Club.


The proposed evening sail and supper for the 4th November has been cancelled there will be no firework display at Victoria Park.

Arrangements are now complete for the 2019 Annual Dinner see relevant web page.


Please note that as from September we will resume our meetings at the Southport Football Club.


The Norbreck Castle hotel is incredibly easy to find, it is situated on the seafront to the North of Blackpool
& is such a huge building it is impossible to miss.
There are over 800 parking spaces at the hotel which are FREE to those visiting the show. Note: There is a parking charge system in operation at the car park, DO NOT PAY FOR PARKING, just give us your car registration number as you come into the venue so that it can be entered into the system. There is also additional free on-street parking nearby.
The show takes place on the ground floor of the hotel & there is level access from the car park for wheelchair users.

Time & Place of the venue:
20th-21st October 2018
Doors will open at 10:00 am each day.

Norbreck Castle Hotel,
Queen’s Promenade,
Blackpool, FY2 9AA 

Norbreck Castle Hotel, Queen’s Promenade, Blackpool, FY2 9AA.



This information is from the organizer himself

Ian Lewis

 There are no parking charges for ANYONE involved in the Blackpool Model Show. That includes anyone setting up on Friday, or attending the show on Saturday or Sunday, regardless of whether they are there as a club, trader or visitor.
When the parking charge came in earlier this year I started negotiating / haggling with the hotel & eventually we came to an agreement where for an extra fee I could have free parking for everyone at the show. Unfortunately this came after the ticket prices & traders costs were announced & as the show is not run to make profit it is likely to mean that I will make a loss this year (hopefully a small one!) but I know what effect the parking charge would have on attendance, so I felt that there was no option but to pay the extra.
The car park is monitored by cameras, so the number plates are recorded as vehicles drive in, so we need to collect numbers in order to pass them on to the hotel to get them cancelled off the system. The way this will work is as follows:
On Friday: There will be a book in the main hall of the show where those setting up will need to put their registration numbers, don't worry it will be easy to find.
On Saturday: There will be a book at the main entrance to the show, so once people have paid to come in they can add their registration numbers. Parking for normal hotel visitors & guests that are not coming to the show is still charged at the normal rates, hence the book is after the pay desk.
On Sunday: The cameras (I'm told) will be turned off, so there will be no parking charges for anyone.
I intend to put some signs up at the hotel car park to let those coming to the show know that they do not have to pay & there will be good signage inside the show itself.